Happy meat chef in the making!

16 Aug

I am so thrilled by the fact that I have over $100 of meat sitting happily in my freezer because of a fantastic giveaway! I just love freebies, don’t you? 😀

It all started with a subscription to Honeycombers’ mailing list (you should subscribe; it is really quite interesting sometimes) and I received an email from them Tuesday, with the subject header [$1000 The Butcher Giveaway]. I excitedly opened the email and was wondering at the back of my mind what I needed to do – if it involved writing, taking a photo, etc etc … but no! All I  had to do was to be one of the first five to drop by any of their outlets and mention “Honeycombers” and I will be the proud owner of a Family Meat Pack valued over $100!

I immediately poked S who was beside me at that time, and told him that we had to leave soon (we were at his parents’ place for dinner) and try our luck – and 20 minutes later we were in the car zooming down to the outlet nearer us, hoping and praying that we could make it. It was already three hours since the email was sent out  but something told me to give it a try.

We walked in The Butcher together and I went up to the man sitting by the computer and said, “Um … Is there any chance that we … ?” and before I could complete my sentence, he smiled and informed me that I made it and I was the third! I practically squealed in delight. The Butcher is a place I have wandered into occasionally because I am always so fascinated by the wide selection of gourmet meat they have got but I always walk away empty handed. So you can imagine the smiles on our faces when we walked out this time, with one great big bag with our favourite meats: beef, pork, chicken and lamb!

That’s him packing up our meats! And that’s just one corner of the entire meat selection available!

We went home and I threw everything in the freezer, showered and immediately switched on my iMac to browse recipes for lamb chops and whole roast chicken. I managed to find something do-able for a noob cook such that I am and promised S that he can start looking forward to an elegant lamb dinner Friday evening!

Am off now to buy groceries now for tomorrow’s yummy dinner! I will upload the recipe(s) I used if it turned out well (: stay tuned!

The Butcher 

44 Jalan Merah Saga #01-50 S278116
80 Marine Parade Road #B1-83B S449269
http://www.thebutcher.com.sg/

Leave a Reply

Jessica Sinclair

My Journey To A Better Back

Thegohs Parenting Journey

... every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights (James 1:17)

calivintage

california vintage life + style blog

